- Forums - Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics -
www.mast-victims.org forum / General discussion / Lakeland Anti-EMR or YSHIELD HSF74?
nimo
# Posted: 21 Jun 2017 02:50

This is for WiFi, and earthing is not possible (and I understand from a quick look on here - not needed for wifi attenuation only). Which is recommended of the two products in the title by those in the know? (Or are there UK-sourceable alternatives that are better?) Have to make a very quick decision on this as it involves painting the ceiling of the flat below before tenants move in (in order to shield tenant above). Thanks

Henrik
Admin
# Posted: 21 Jun 2017 08:16

nimo,

I have no experience with Lakeland Anti-EMR paint - and had actually never heard of it - so I looked it up. On their product website they claim that PowerWatch (a UK expert group) have tested and endorse their paint, but I was sceptical since I know PowerWatch and their trading company EMFields quite well and had never seen that. After looking through P.W. site, I found this:

"Whilst it is true that initially the shielding performance of ECOS paints is this good (which is why we used to stock the paint), we found that the performance quickly degrades. To ensure a good level of shielding is maintained, all ECOS painted walls would need to be completely repainted every 12 months. As such, we no longer endorse ECOS paints and have ceased to stock them. We have asked ECOS paints to remove their endorsement, but they are unwilling to do so. Many apologies to anyone who has been misled by the statement on their site."

Source: http://www.powerwatch.org.uk/action/ecos.asp

Regarding YShield, which I have experience with from shielding two apartments, top to bottom: